Phone Update

My phone updated itself again yesterday. I noticed the screen flickering on and off. This time, it installed a bunch of apps I’ve never heard of. I guess you’d call them lifestyle apps. Shopping for high end fashion, which is a joke for me, since I’m a slob. Then there’s this one app that keeps prompting me to authorize it to track my location, access my contacts, use my camera and microphone. I don’t know what it’s up to, but when I quit the app, even delete it, it comes back every hour and installs itself and the pestering for permissions begins again. At least that’s a little better than this one time, when my phone updated itself, and the text to speech voice came on and started saying bad things about me. I couldn’t mute the damn thing, so finally, I jammed the headphones in there so the voice wasn’t loud enough for everyone to hear. Bad thing, like reading out my browser history, where I’ve been looking on the map, where I was driving and when, like I’m not a stalker, really. I just like to drive through her neighborhood from time to time to see how things are going. Anyway, the phone is doing it again, the screen flickering on and off. Another update. Can’t wait to see what happens this time.

