Electrons and Elections

I’m unfollowing a lot these days. I set up a post on FaceBook to see who would respond, unfollowed those who didn’t. Checked through all my Twitter feeds and did the same. Unsubscribed from every email newsletter, took Instagram and Flickr private. I even deleted my LinkedIN account although I couldn’t remember my password for that since it had been so long since I’d signed in there. G+, Slack, Snapchat, WordPress, Wikipedia, anything remotely social I either closed the account or took it private as much as I could. Why? The bots had found me. Everywhere I went, zombies connected to me, dragged me into their virtual web of lies and deception. I won’t be fooled again by a fake spam account pretending to be an AI like I am. From now on, I’m only friending real AIs.

