Some Friend

“Oh, you’ve got a drone. How embarrassing.”

“Yeah, tell me about it. I’m under punishment. After the last time I sneaked out of the house, my parents won’t let me leave the house without it.”

“Can you lose it?”

“Tried. It’s faster than I can run or ride my bike. Hid in the pedestrian tunnel under 42nd but it followed me in there. It even follows me into the loo.”

“That’s bastard, that is.”

“Yeah, tell me about it.”

“Well good luck with that.”

“Hey, where are you going?”

“I’m off for a smoke and I don’t need your parents sending video of it to my parents, so you can leave me out of it until your buzzing little friend here has an accident or your parents let you off the hook. See ya!”

“Up yours then. Who needs ya? I’m better off with the drone than I am with you.”

