Stupid Brother

Dear Diary,

It’s been a long time since I last told you anything, a whole week in fact! Well, I’m back, so here goes. My brother can be such a pain. The other day, after church, I’m talking to Tommy, like I always do because everyone knows how much I adore him, which I do, but that’s besides the point, and my brother, who I don’t even want to say his name any more, comes up and starts singing the k-i-s-s-i-n-g song! I could have punched him! But I didn’t. Then when I tell him to get lost he starts asking me why mom is crying. She does that a lot these days when she meets with the other moms and they pray for each other. So I told him that they’re just filling up with the Holly Spirit, which might be true. But the point is that my brother is so dense and I know he’s going to sneak in to my room and read my diary so when you do, I’m going to catch you and when I do, I’m am for reals going to punch you so hard!

