Interview

Completed an interview with a magazine yesterday. Wasn’t expecting them until next week. Wasn’t exactly dressed for it at the time. Wasn’t exactly dressed at all when the buzzer rang and a voice said they were with the magazine and sorry for coming over early, but the deadline got pushed up and it was really important and could they come up and do the interview and would that be cool? The conversation at the buzzer was one-sided, like the interview: long rambling questions with little opportunity for me to do much more than throw in a confirming  noise or shrug of my shoulders. When I did get a chance to talk, I didn’t know what to say and mostly just made stuff up about things I haven’t published yet, which mostly I haven’t actually written either, but I might someday, so that’s not exactly lying is it?

